Home About Bexhill Members Contact Us

Chamber Initiatives&Officers


We are members of ACES (The Alliance of Chambers in East Sussex) our members are invited to all events held by ACES, this gives our members the opportunity to network with the following Chambers:- Crowborough, Eastbourne, Hailsham, Hastings, Heathfield, Lewes, Newhaven, Peacehaven, Seaford, Uckfield.  Partners include:-  East Sussex County Council, Federation of Small Businesses, Institute of Directors, South East Local Enterprise Partnership and Wealden District Council. 

The Chamber President has regular meetings with Senior Officers of Rother District Council.

These meetings are very useful for us to let the local council know of any issues or concerns that our members may have regarding Bexhill. If any member wishes to have a question put to the the Council via the Chamber President please let us have your question by email - only business related, or issues that may affect your business questions are acceptable.

The Chamber Officers Who are the Chamber Officers?

President of the Chamber

  • Martin RileyMartin Riley's Profile Photo, Image may contain: 1 person, suit and outdoor

Vice President

  • Kate Lovering
  • Howard Martin

Communications Officer

  • Lucy Marlow
  • Kaitlin Howell your Profile Photo, Image may contain: 1 person, selfie and closeup


  • Peter Watters of McPhersons